Days Hours Minutes Seconds 105 3 20 12

ABOUT US

With legacy of IIT Roorkee being a fountainhead of science and technology, Cognizance has evolved way past its years and now, is ardently recognized as one of the top-notch technical fests in the mainland. Initiated in 2003, we have provided a podium for engineering innovations and raw ideas to echo, throughout our 12 years of unmatched glorious past.Last year was a benchmark in terms of quality and reach. A plethora of different events were introduced this time and thanks to the success of the previous version of the festival that these events experienced an overwhelming participation of 50,000 from all over the world .The official website turned into one of the most sought after site, recording around 10 lakh hits over a period of 2 peak months.


Now,in our 13th domain.Society today has a tendency to suppress independent thought and action. in the process though, what we are becoming aren't unique intelligent beings but robots desperately trying to fit inside the box. It is only when we empower the individual that we can become together become a force of change to reckon with.


Life and light go hand in hand; one does not exist without the other. It focuses on invigorating and instigating every Individual to put his best for the society and for country. It is only when we empower the individual that we can together become a force of change to reckon with. With the backdrop of United Nation’s observance of International Year of Light & Light based Technologies in 2015, the theme “PHOTONIZING I” basically speaks of Individual Empowerment. Cognizance 2015 provides a platform where each and every person can carve out their own niche, and yet work in synergy to create a better tomorrow.

STUDENT PARTNER PROGRAM

“Coming together is the beginning, keeping together is process, and working together is Success.” The Cognizance Student Partner Programme is an initiative geared towards creating awareness across spreading awareness of this grand extravaganza across the nation and abroad. It will thus facilitate the efforts of propagating the essence of Cognizance to various other colleges, channelled through enterprising students. The Student Partner will be expected to devise novel promotional strategies for increasing the outreach of Cognizance in their respective college and neighbourhood. This year, in an one of its kind unique token of appreciation, the work of the SPPs will be considered an internship and they will be awarded Certificates of recognition from Cognizance, IIT Roorkee in association with Internshala, the famous web venture providing internship resources and career services to students and employers, for contributing towards Cognizance 2015. Apart from the certificate, website presence and a chance to win the Best Student Partner Award, Goodies from Internshala and Cognizance are also at stake this time.

FILL FORM

SPONSORS

CONTACT US

Prof Shishir Sinha

Coordinator

Dr Vishal Kumar

Co-Coordinator

Dr Indra Vir Singh

Co-Coordinator

Dr V.C. Srivastava

Co-Coordinator

Maitresh Agarwal

Convener(Admin)

maitresh.agarwal@cognizance.org.in

Vishesh Madaan

Convener(Finance)

vishesh.madaan@cognizance.org.in

Pratik Toshniwal

Convener(Events)

pratik.toshniwal@cognizance.org.in

Dipanshi Chittara

Co-Convener(UG)

dipanshu.chittara@cognizance.org.in

Akhil Thomas

Co-Convener(Design)

akhil.thomas@cognizance.org.in

Gaurav Mittal

Co-Convener(PG)

gaurav.mittal@cognizance.org.in

Abhijeet Bhardwaj

Organizing Secretary

abhijeet.bhardwaj@cognizance.org.in

+91-8979573190

Atul Nayyar

Manager(Web)

atul.nayyar@cognizance.org.in

+91-8267089602

Prateek Gupta

Manager(Marketing)

prateek.gupta@cognizance.org.in

+91-9639244311

Mitul Rawat

Manager(Sponsorship)

mitul.rawat@cognizance.org.in

+91-8265997130

Samruddha Bangar

Manager(Sponsorship)

samruddha.bangar@cognizance.org.in

Piyush Mohanty

Manager(Finance)

piyush.mohanty@cognizance.org.in

+91-8266800601

Varnit Jain

Manager(Finance)

varnit.jain@cognizance.org.in

+91-8266803776

Amit Kumar

Manager(Events)

amit.kumar@cognizance.org.in

+91-8979525403

Tanvi Sinha

Manager(Events)

tanvi.sinha@cognizance.org.in

Shahin Shah

Manager(Exhibitions)

shahin.shah@cognizance.org.in

+91-7579200746

Aakash Chuchra

Manager(Promotions)

aakash.chuchra@cognizance.org.in

+91-8979567004

Priyanka Arora

Manager(Promotions)

priyanka.arora@cognizance.org.in

Harshit Verma

Manager(Workshops)

harshit.verma@cognizance.org.in

+91-8005283900

Hshubham Raj

Manager(Design)

hshubham.raj@cognizance.org.in

+91-8979556590

Harsh Vijay

Manager(Design)

harsh.vijay@cognizance.org.in

+91-7895788535

Sakshi Verma

Manager(Design)

sakshi.verma@cognizance.org.in

Manas Agarwal

Manager(Web)

manas.agarwal@cognizance.org.in

+91-9760770784

Diksha Maheshwari

Creative Head(Blog)

Megha Narula

Executive Member

Apurwa Sarwajit

Executive Member

Shubham Singh

Executive Member

Nitesh Chandnani

Executive Member

Siddhant Tripathy

Executive Member

Ashutosh Shukla

Executive Member

Ashutosh Rungta

Executive Member

Shivam Sharma

Executive Member


  •   1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th
  • Expected Participations you can ensure